Share |

About the Santé Awards

The Santé Hospitality Awards is the only peer-to-peer awards program where industry professionals
honor their colleagues for being the best in their field.

Industry professionals first nominate their colleagues, then the entire Santé audience votes for their favorites.

Award winners are announced via social media and here, on 

2019 March Award: Outstanding Women in Hospitality.

Categories are:

Outstanding female sommelier, Outstanding female mixologist, Outstanding female chef and Outstanding female restaurateur

Deadline to nominate is March 15th, 2019. Voting starts March 16th, 2019.

Sponsored by:


See previous winners at the

Santé Hall of Fame

The Santé Awards were originally created in 1998 to recognize and honor restaurateurs for excellence in wine and spirits management and general hospitality.



Frequently Asked Questions

1. Who can nominate for a Santé Award?

Anyone can nominate someone for a Santé award. Third party agents, such as public relations professionals, can also apply on behalf of their clients. We reserve the right to verify all nominations and to decide whether to issue an award.

2. How many different awards can a restaurateur be nominated for?

You may be nominated for as many awards as may apply. 

3. How do I apply?

All Santé Award nominations are through 

4. How do award winners receive recognition?

All Santé Award winners are listed on the Awards page of and are given recognition through editorial coverage and on social media. Award winners receive official badges that they may use on the websites or on social media.

5. Is there a physical award?
Yes. We have decals, certificates and plaques. Award winners will be offered an appropriate customized award.

6. Is there an application fee?

No. We believe that awards should be given based on merit.